Resources

 

SCI & Neurological Links

Exercise-Based Health, Fitness, and Recovery Centers

Race To Walk would like to recognize the following organizations for the remarkable work they do with spinal cord injuries and other neurological disorders.


Regional Rehabilitation Medical Centers


General SCI Information, Support & Medical Centers

 
American Spinal Injury Association: http://www.asia-spinalinjury.org
Apparelyzed Support & Discussion Forum: http://www.apparelyzed.com
Care Cure Forum: http://sci.rutgers.edu
Catastrophic Injury Program: http://www.transplantfund.org/Catastrophic
Christopher Reeve Foundation: http://www.christopherreeve.org
Darrell Gwynn Foundation: http://www.darrellgwynn.com
Foundation for SCI Prevention, Care & Cure: http://www.fscip.org/index.html
Life Rolls On Foundation: http://www.liferollson.org
The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis: http://www.miamiproject.miami.edu
National SCI Association: http://www.spinalcord.org
Paralyzed Veterans Association: http://www.pva.org
The Quad Foundation: http://www.quadfoundation.org
Reeve-Irvine Research Center: http://www.reeve.uci.edu
Spinal Cord Information: http://www.sci-info-pages.com
SCI Recovery: http://www.scirecovery.com
SCI Resource Center: http://www.spinalinjury.net
Surviving Paralysis: http://www.survivingparalysis.com
Tetraplegic Living: http://www.tetraplegicliving.com
Unite to Fight Paralysis: http://unite2fightparalysis.org
 

Medical Centers

Craig Hospital – Englewood, CO http://www.craighospital.org
Kennedy Krieger Institute – Baltimore, MD http://www.kennedykrieger.org
Shepherd Center - Atlanta, GA http://shepherd.org/
 

Neurological Support & Advocacy

 
ACLS https://www.acls.net/stroke-information-and-resources.htm
American Stroke Association http://www.strokeassociation.org
American Stroke Foundation http://www.americanstroke.org
Brain & Spinal Cord Organization http://www.brainandspinalcord.org
Families of Spinal Muscular Atrophy http://www.fsma.org
Fight Spinal Muscular Atrophy http://www.fightsma.org
John Hopkins Stroke Research http://www.hopkinsmedicine.org
Joni & Friends http://www.joniandfriends.org
Lou Gehrig’s disease http://www.alsasd.org
Multiple Sclerosis Assoc. of America http://www.msassociation.org
Muscular Dystrophy Association http://www.mdausa.org
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke http://www.ninds.nih.gov
National Multiple Sclerosis Society http://www.nationalmssociety.org
Parkinson’s disease http://www.pdasd.org
Surfer’s Myelopathy Foundation http://www.smawareness.org
The Transverse Myelitis Association http://www.myelitis.org
Traumatic Brain Injury http://www.traumaticbraininjury.com
TBI Resource Center http://www.braininjuryresources.org
TBI Resource Guide http://www.neuroskills.com
TBI Survival Guide http://www.tbiguide.com

Activites

Adaptive Sport & Adventure Program: http://www.carolinashealthcare.org/asap.com
Adaptive Outdoor Sports (Turning Point): http://www.turningpointnation.org
Carolina Crash (Quad Rugby): http://www.carolinacrash.org
Challenged Athletes Foundation: http://www.challengedathletes.org
Charlotte Rollin’ Bobcats (Wheelchair Basketball): http://www.rollingbobcats.com
Classroom Resouces:

 

http://www.reviews.com/online-tutoring/#tutoring_disabilities

 Paralympics: http://paralympics.usoc.org
National Center on Physical Activity and Disability: http://ncpad.org
 

Client Videos



Watch Videos

Latest Tweets

 
@Race_to_walk

Testimonials

"Race Walk is a phenomenal place! First of all I love it because of the staff, how fun and knowledgeable they are, and how helpful they are. Secondly, the equipment used is state-of-the-art! They find ways to contort my body and move me in ways I neve [...]"
— Sandy Wurzburger
Read More